Categories
Relationship

Loving You

I want to see you beyond what my eyes perceive. 
I want to hear you beyond what my ears receive. 
Cause I was made for loving you.

My tiny little hands will hold you as close as humanly possible. 
My tiny little heart will love you as close to unconditionally as humanly possible. 
Cause I was made for loving you.

I may have eyes, but I still struggle to see.
I may have ears, but I still struggle to hear.
My heart may perceive, but I still struggle to understand. 
Still, I was made for loving you.

I will keep asking questions – even the obvious ones – till I can learn to hear you on my own. 
I will keep searching for you – even in broad daylight – till I can learn to spot you on my own. 
I will love you in all the wrong ways – even when my heart aches – till I can learn to love you right.
For I was made for loving you. 

By Lokarimi

Hi, ☺,
My name is Joy Lokarimi. Welcome to my world.
I have embarked (truthfully one too many times) on this journey hoping to lead people into a realization that life can be beautiful (done right of course!).
Many times we feel helpless because we lack control. Truth is, we don't need control, but rather, hope (take it from a control freak, it's not an easy concept to master).

I am a Christian and that, my darlings, is where I draw my conclusions from. I can't say I am better fitted at laying out life for people, but as a Christian, it is an obligation to at least try embrace a Christ-like life - won't you say?

I'm glad that you are reading this - seriously though, it is such a privilege to have an audience as beautiful as you ☺.

Feel free to share and critique, maybe tell a better story then, yeah?
Cheers 🥂 to changing the narrative. 😊 ♥

One reply on “Loving You”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.